Thursday 2nd March 2017

Madeleine Mitchell and Friends

Madeleine Mitchell violin

Click here to purchase tickets from WeGotTickets (NB WGT charge a 10% handling fee).

Milhaud Suite for violin, clarinet and piano, arr. for violin, saxophone and piano

Joseph Horovitz: Dybbuk Melody for solo violin

Fauré: Violin Sonata No. 1 in A, Op. 13


Bridge: Morceau caractéristique

Ravel: String Quartet

Madeleine Mitchell – violin
Nigel Clayton – piano
Kyle Horch – saxophone
Yuri Kalnits – violin
Roger Chase – viola
Julia Morneweg – cello

Madeleine Mitchell, who we can proudly call a Vice President of KCMS, has been hailed as “a violinist in a million…[possessing] staggering virtuosity and unparalleled musicianship”. We are delighted to welcome her back to perform a sumptuous programme alongside a collection of colleagues and alumni from the Royal College of Music, where she is a professor. Her programme brings together music that links the English and French schools of composition, repertoire that she has explored extensively throughout her career: a unique evening, not to be missed!