Wednesday 17 January 2024, 7:30pm

Rossetti Ensemble

Sara Trickey violin
Sarah Jane Bradley viola
Tim Lowe cello
John Lenehan piano

Click here to buy tickets, or to buy a season ticket follow the link from the Tickets page above.

Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 16
Judith Weir Piano Quartet

Antonín Dvořák E flat piano quartet

The Rossetti Ensemble was created in 2018 from long-standing collaborations between pianist John Lenehan, violinist Sara Trickey, violist Sarah-Jane Bradley and cellist Tim Lowe. Named after Dante Gabriel, the eminent British poet and Pre-Raphaelite artist, the group is passionate about the repertoire of the era and composers who derived inspiration from his work during the late romantic period and early 20th Century. They gave a stunning performance for KCMS at St George’s Church in our 2021-22 series, and we are delighted to welcome them back to perform a programme at Leighton House that includes the Piano Quartet by Judith Weir, the current holder of the post of Master of the King’s Music.