Tuesday 13th November 2018 – Navarra String Quartet plus Anna Brown

Navarra String Quartet at Leighton House

Navarra Quartet:
Magnus Johnston, Marije Johnston violin
Sascha Bota viola
Brian O’Kane cello

Anna Brown violin

Click here to purchase tickets from WeGotTickets (NB WGT charge a 10% handling fee).

Preceded by “5 minutes of fame”: Anna Brown – violin, winner of 2018 Wandsworth Young Musician of the Year

Navarra Quartet programme:

From ‘Les vendredis’:
– Nikolai Artciboucheff Serenade
– Anatoly Lyadov Mazurka
– Felix Blumenfeld Sarabande

VASKS String Quartet No. 4 


SCHUBERT String Quartet No. 13 in A minor (‘Rosamunde’), D. 804

Since its formation in 2002, the Navarra Quartet has built an international reputation as one of the most dynamic and poetic string quartets of today. Winners of a host of awards, including representation by the Young Classical Artists Trust (YCAT) from 2006 to 2010, they give a fascinating programme of music written for Friday evening concerts at a St Petersburg mansion, a quartet by the Latvian Peteris Vasks and Schubert’s wonderful Rosamunde.